September 18th, 2007

D-Sides officially confirmed / tracklisting / art

The official Gorillaz fansite has confirmed here the release of the long-rumoured second Gorillaz Bside album, 'D-Sides'. Release date of the album is 5th November in the UK and 6th November in the US.

The album will comprise 2 discs, one disc of Bsides and one disc of remixes. fans.gorillaz reports that the version of Hong Kong on disc 1 is 'reworked'. This would make the track the only previously unavailable track on the collection - although 'Kids With Guns (Quiet Village Remix)' that appears on disc 2 has previously only been available as an unofficial white label, and Feel Good Inc (Stanton Warriors Remix) and Dirty Harry (Schtun Chinese New Years Remix) appear on a Gorillaz release here for the first time.

There will be a deluxe edition of the album, but no info as of yet on how this will differ from the standard release.

Artwork and full tracklisting appear below:-

1. 68 State
2. People
3. Hongkongaton
4. We Are Happy Landfill
5. Hong Kong
6. Highway (Under Construction)
7. Rockit
8. Bill Murray
9. The Swagga
10. Murdoc is God
11. Spitting Out the Demons
12. Don't Get Lost in Heaven (Original Demo Version)
13. Stop the Dams

1. DARE (DFA Remix)
2. Feel Good Inc (Stanton Warriors Remix)
3. Kids With Guns (Jamie T's Turns To Monsters Mix)
4. DARE (Soulwax Remix)
5. Kids With Guns (Hot Chip Remix)
6. El Manana (Metronomy Remix)
7. DARE (Junior Sanchez Remix)
8. Dirty Harry (Schtung Chinese New Years Remix)
9. Kids With Guns (Quiet Village Remix)

Read more...Collapse )